Task Force

Our Task Force is a diverse, non-partisan group of stakeholders working to inform the goals of the White House Conference.

Chef José Andrés (Co-chair)

Founder, World Central Kitchen

President/Chef at ThinkFoodGroup

Ambassador Ertharin Cousin (Co-chair)

Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Food Systems for the Future

Former Executive Director, World Food Programme

Senator Bill Frist (Co-chair)

Former Majority Leader of the United States Senate

Senior Fellow, Bipartisan Policy Center

Secretary Dan Glickman (Co-chair)

Distinguished Fellow of Global Food and Agriculture, Chicago Council on Global Affairs

Senior Fellow, Bipartisan Policy Center

Former United States Secretary of Agriculture

Dariush (Dary) Mozaffarian (Co-chair)

Special Advisor to the Provost, Dean for Policy, and Jean Mayer Professor of Nutrition, Friedman School of Nutrition Science & Policy, Tufts University

Professor of Medicine, Tufts School of Medicine and Division of Cardiology, Tufts Medical Center

Sonia Angell

Visiting Professor, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health; Assistant Clinical Professor of Medicine, Columbia University Vagelos College

Catherine Bertini

Distinguished Fellow of Global Food and Agriculture, The Chicago Council on Global Affairs

Catherine D’Amato

Founder, Hunger to Health Collaboratory

President & CEO, Greater Boston Food Bank

Robert Egger

Community Nutrition Innovator and Elder Ally

Curt Ellis

CEO, FoodCorps

Priya Fielding-Singh

Assistant Professor in the Department of Family and Consumer Studies, University of Utah

Sam Kass

Founding Partner, TROVE

Former White House Chef and Senior Policy Advisor for Nutrition

Jim Krieger

Executive Director of Action, Healthy Food America

William Li

CEO, Angiogenesis Foundation

Roberto Meza

Board President, National Young Farmers Coalition

Angela Odoms-Young

Associate Professor, Director, Food and Nutrition Education in Communities Program and NYS Expanded Food and Nutrition Education Program (EFNEP), Cornell University

Rear Admiral (Ret.) Frank Ponds

Nutrition and National Security Speaker’s Bureau Member, Mission: Readiness

Martin Richards

Executive Director, Community Farm Alliance

Teresa Romero

President, United Farm Workers

Leslie Sarasin

President and CEO, FMI – The Food Industry Association

Pam Schwartz

Executive Director of Community Health, Kaiser Permanente

Hilary Seligman

Professor of Medicine and of Epidemiology and Biostatistics, University of California San Francisco

Brooks Tingle

President And Chief Executive Officer, John Hancock Insurance

Ann Veneman

Former Secretary of Agriculture, U.S. Department of Agriculture

Donald Warne

Chair & Professor, Department of Indigenous Health; Director, Indians Into Medicine (INMED) & Public Health Programs; University of North Dakota

Kim Williams

Chair of Medicine, University of Louisville

Former President of The American College of Cardiology

Pin It on Pinterest